The Flyer’s Mind

Vision of the Nagual

Excerpted from “The Active Side of Infinity”

by Carlos Castenada

pg 217

Don Juan said, “This is the appropriate time of day for doing what I am asking you to do. It takes a moment to engage the necessary attention to do it. Don’t stop until you catch that fleeting black shadow.”

I did see some strange fleeting black shadow projected on the foliage of the trees. It was either a shadow going back and forth or various fleeting shadows moving side-to-side or straight up in the air. They looked lie fat black fish to me, enormous fish. It was as if gigantic swordfish were flying in the air. I was engrossed in the sight. Then, finally, it scared me. It became to dark to see the foliage, yet I could still see the fleeting black shadows.

“What is it, don Juan?” I asked.

“[Long ago, the native sorcerer/shamans of…

View original post 4,188 more words

Leave a Reply

